Holiday Glitter Part Part 2

안녕하세요


Hello everyone! This is part 2 in my holiday collection series. You can read part one here. In this post I will be focusing on the fun and interesting Be My Universe collection from Etude House. Another collection I was very excited to get in the mail. I purchased everything from beauty box korea. I am fascinated with space and the motif was just screaming my name. This collection featured a little bit of everything including new lipstick colors, cosmetic bag, a fragrance, two palettes, a brush set, eye pigments, and redone mascara packaging to fit the collection.

Dear My Matte & Glass Tinting Lips Talk in PP502 Aura Purple $7.20 3g

Case is #29 $3.60: There are 5 lip colors in the collection and three are made just for the collection. And there 5 new cases introduced for the line as well. I was drawn to this color because it is a purple tone and unusual to see from Korean brands. In the tube this lipstick is a purple duo chrome with a green shift. Sounds intimidating I know! When it is swatched it is a sheer deep purple with a lot of purple and blue glitter. The color can be built up to a more metallic purple lip. The formula smells and tastes softly like fruit candy. It is creamy when you apply it on the lips and does dry down and feels comfortable to wear, but the glitter does transfer everywhere. If you do not like a ton of glitter in your life you should steer clear of this lipstick. The color does leave behind a light berry stain. The wear time isn’t the best of the lipstick and I have to reapply quite often through out the night. You can also use this lipstick as a lip topper to deepen any shade and add some glitter.

Bmu perfume set

Colorful Scent Eau De Perfume White Floral Mush 50ml + 7ml $20.71: This perfume set comes with a giant bottle of perfume and a rollerball to carry with you anywhere. The design of the packaging for each is adorable. The purple color is echoed in packaging for other items in the line as well as the stars on the roller ball. They both look very classy and expensive. The scent is a white floral mush with a top note of neroli and orange a heart of rose, muget, jasmine, and violet and a base of musk, cedarwood, and scandalwood. This is a very powerful scent where a tiny little bit goes a long way. The scent sadly reminds me of my grandma’s house. The cedarwood and scandalwood are very overpowering and you can’t really smell any of the other notes.

Universe Multi Palette 1gx6 / 1.8gx1 in Golden Galaxy $17.10: There are two versions of this palette Pinky Galaxy (with a pink blush ) and Golden Galaxy (with a golden highlighter) I went against the gran and went with the golden version I also liked the front graphic much more. The graphic is printed on the palette and is absolutely mesmerizing. The palette consists of 2 mattes, 1 metallic/ shimmer shade, 3 glitter shades, and 1 highlighter. Some of the shades do have a hard time showing up on my NC25-NC30 skin tone and with a primer the shades to fade quite a bit throughout the day. I like how soft and creamy the shades are and how well they blended together on the eye to make a sexy soft smokey eye.  The highlighter shade (pressed with the shape of Saturn) is a soft champagne color that comes off more shimmery than glittery and is great is you want a subtle glow over a blinding highlight and is great for every day use. I do have to say the colors in this palette are a bit boring for the theme and I feel quite limited with what I can do with them and the pink glitter shade feels out of place.

Bmu palette swatches

Final Thoughts: 2.5/5 The collection looks so fun and captivating with glitter and holographics , stars and Saturn motifs. The lipstick is a unique color that can be used alone or as a lipstick topper but the effects on it are not long lasting. The perfume looks beautiful on my vanity but the scent just isn’t for me. The palette is beautiful and you can achieve a soft smokey eye and a nice everyday highlighter, but the intensity fades even with a primer and the colors feel a bit boring and I have a hard time getting some of them to show up on my skin. This collection is eye candy but I am so sad to say the performance I have encountered was meh.

Thank you so much for reading and please follow me ♥ to never miss a post!

Buy Me a Coffee
Tinkerbell

Leave a comment