Colourpop x My Little Pony

안녕하세요


Mlp collection

Hello Everyone and Happy Monday! It seems like collabs recently have been hitting on the nostalgia factor and I was more than excited when I saw that Colourpop was patterning with old school My Little Pony for a full line of budget friendly items. I got so caught up in the hype for this collection. When I got it in the mail even my boyfriend commented on how cute the collection was and how he could see why I was so excited. These items are still for sale on Colourpop’s website. I snagged a few items that I thought I would be able to incorporate into my daily life.

Mlp collection

My Little Pony Pressed Shadow Palette $16, 12 x 0.85g  : The claims on this product are: “Highly pigmented shadow that applies evenly and feels ultra-velvety and silky. This long wearing formula contains a unique combination of softer powders which adheres easily to the eyes, gives a soft focus effect, and blends smoothly and evenly.” This palette has 12 colorful and creative shades mixing together warm and cool tones in a palette for endless looks. There are a mix of shimmer, matte, and iridescent shades. The shadows are smooth and pigmented only one shadow was more fragile than the others and gave a lot of kick back in the pan (Flutterbye the matte pastel peach shade). The colors blend well with each other and build very nicely. I do suggest using a primer to keep the colors bright all day and for longevity.

Mlp swatches

My Little Pony Ultra Glossy Lip $6 2.4g in Flutter Valley and Ponyland: They came out with 3 glittery lip glosses and 3 ultra mattes. The colors were all beautiful but some were a bit on the unwearable side for me. So I just picked up the two and the claims on these are :”Provides extreme shine with a cushion-like feel and no stickiness! This gloss smooths and conditions the lips and leaves them looking fuller and healthier.” These glosses are my FAVORITE thing in the whole collection. They are incredibly glittery but feel comfortable and never sticky on the lips. Since they are a gloss they do transfer and only last a few hours before you have to reapply. They have a small doe foot applicator for precise application. They are beautiful on their own or over a matte lipstick. Flutter Valley is describes as: Golden undertone with tons of hot pink and gold glitter. And Ponyland is described as: Lilac slightly sprinkled with pink and gold glitter. They are just so unique and such a nice formula, I have been wearing one or the other almost every day!

Mlp highlighters

My Little Pony Pressed Highlighter in Starflower and Trickles $8 6.5g: The packaging on these are beautiful they have an adorable silhouette of two ponies on them and have sparkles embossed on the actual powder. The claims on them are: “Highly reflective highlighter that gives your skin high-shine with a radiant glow. It contains buttery-soft powders that feel creamy, apply super smoothly, and blend evenly on the skin. High colour intensity from the pearls leaves a luminous, satiny feel.”  Starflower is described as a peachy gold. And Trickles is described as lavender with pink opal duochrome flip. These are very subtle and take a lot of building up to be visible, especially Starflower, on my NC30 complexion. They are more of a sheen than a glitter bomb like the rest of the line. The wear time on them is average and they fade off my face at the end of the day.

My Little Pony Super Shock Shadows in Sunbeam and Posey $5 2.1g: They came out with three super shock shadows and I only snagged the two. I thought the third Cherries Jubilee looked just like a few other colors I already had in my collection so I passed. The claim on these are: “Our famous long-wearing crème powder formula with a unique bouncy-like texture. It’s super creamy, insanely pigmented, and has one swipe intensity with zero fallout.” Posey is described as soft pinky beige with silver, gold and pink glitter.  It is strange but I do experience a tiny bit of glitter fall out from just this color. Both colors are blend able ,long wearing, and don’t crease. Sunbeam is described as pastel lavender drenched with violet, hot pink and ice blue glitter. Sunbeam is more build able and gives off an icy lavender color with a ton of sparkle. This color I don’t experience any fall out from and is my favorite of the two. I enjoyed using these not only with the palette but also for single shadow looks.

Mlp lip swatches
Clockwise: Sunbeam, Posey, Tickles, Starflower, Flutter Valley, and Polyland

Final Thoughts: 3.9/5 I enjoyed the nostalgia of this collection and was full of some items I absolutely love (Glossy Lip in both colors) and some misses (Pressed Highlighters in both colors) The palette is full of colors to accomplish inventive looks as well as more imaginative every day looks as well. You can also mix it with shadows from other palettes in your collection. The price point on the collection was spot on and worth taking a risk on these items even if you want to add them to your collection just to look at.

Thank you so much for reading and please follow me 🙂 to never miss a post!

Buy Me a Coffee

Tinkerbell

3 thoughts on “Colourpop x My Little Pony

  1. Awesome haul! Love your swatches. I got the MLP shadow palette and the Dream Castle Ultra Glossy Lip. Tempted to get more but I tried to be good, hahaha! Old school MLP is the best! 💜🦄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment