TONY MOLY AC Acne Control Foam Cleanser Review

안녕하세요


Hello everyone! I have have been battling acne for most of my life and I have to be careful about what I put on my skin. It has been a seemingly uphill battle. I have tried numerous cleansers and creams and I have noticed skincare for acne can be incredibly harsh on my skin and leave my face feeling uncomfortably tight, a lot of times leading to further irritation and more acne flare ups. I had gotten a few sample packets of the TONY MOLY AC Acne Control Foam Cleanser. I was intrigued so I purchased the full size version of the bubble foam version. I got it here from Jolse for $8.46 for 150ml of product.

 The product claims “Specially great for oily or sensitive skin, this water based cleanser will instantly turn into soft bubble foam with a single pump to gently but effectively cleanse skin removing surface oils, dirt and make up.” And boasts star ingredients of Aloe Vera (soothing), Golden pine bark extract (antioxidant, anti inflammatory), and Sage (Soothes, reduce redness and purifies skin). A nice fluffy dollop of foam is dispensed that has a light but sweet smell to it. The formula takes off most of my makeup it does leave behind a bit of my foundation and my stubborn waterproof mascaras. The formula washes off the face very easily. After cleansing my face feels cleans but it still feels soft and moisturized but most importantly smooth. I liked that the cleanser didn’t make my skin feel greasy after use or leave behind any residue.  I don’t feel any sort of burning or tight “squeaky clean” sensation during or after use of the product. It doesn’t do much for my blackheads but it fights my current breakouts and keeps the new breakouts at bay. Even during that terrible time of the month my face has been relatively pimple free.

Ingredients: Sodium Lauryl Phosphate Water Glycerin Cocamidopropyl Betaine Hyaluronic Acid(1%)& Water(98.65%)& Methylparaben(0.2%)& Propylparaben(0.15%)” Dipropylene Glycol Dimethyl Sulfone Citric Acid Potassium Hydroxide “Portulaca Oleracea Extract(1%)& Butylene Glycol(20%)& Water(79%)” PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil “Sciadopitys Verticillata Root Extract(0.5%)& Butylene Glycol(20%)& Water(79.5%)” Fragrance(Parfum) Trisodium EDTA Methylchloroisothiazolinone Methylisothiazolinone

Final Thoughts: 4/5 I really enjoy this cleanser it has helped improve the severity and number of breakouts I experience even during that time of the month when my skin goes to all hell. It is budget friendly and you get quite a bit of product. I knocked off a point because it doesn’t completely remove my makeup.

Thank you so much for reading and please follow me 🙂 to never miss a post!

 Buy Me a Coffee

Tinkerbell

Leave a comment